Jacque-2WEB

Jacque Roberts, Senate Fellow 2001-02

Jacque Roberts is a senior advisor at the Department of General Services. Appointed by Governor Brown in June of 2015, Jacque provides policy and political expertise to the director and executive team on major initiatives and strategic direction.

 

Previously, Jacque served as a deputy legislative affairs secretary in the Office of Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. from 2011 to 2015. During this time, Jacque was the liaison for the Executive Fellowship Program. She also served as assistant legislative secretary in the Office of Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger from 2006 to 2010, where she also served as a senior legislative analyst from 2005 to 2006. Jacque served as a policy analyst in the Office of the California Secretary of Education in 2005, as floor manager for the California State Senate from 2002 to 2004 and as a Senate Fellow in the Office of California State Senate Republican Leader Jim Brulte from 2001 to 2002.

Raised in Sacramento, Jacque has a bachelor’s degree in Social Science/Political Science from Biola University in La Mirada, California.

“The Senate Fellows Program was an invaluable experience – professionally, academically and personally. As a young professional, I had the opportunity to learn directly from experts – public servants who took the time to mentor me and teach me the ropes. My colleagues had an open-door policy that allowed me ask questions and gain insight on policy and politics. Most importantly, the people I met and the relationships I built still resonate in my life today. That foundation as a Fellow launched my career in public service.”

