janus-norman-2014-resize

Janus Norman, Assembly Fellow, 2002-03

Janus Norman is the California Medical Association’s Senior Vice President and Chief Lobbyist.  Prior to joining CMA, he served as Legislative Advocate for the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME), where he was responsible for developing the legislative agenda for the organization and supervising day-to-day lobbying operations. He previously has worked for the Judicial Council of California, the Assembly Budget Committee, and the Assembly Appropriations Committee. His career began when he joined the office of then-Assemblymember Darrell Steinberg as a Jesse Unruh Assembly Fellow.

 

“The Assembly Fellowship gave me my start in the building. Without it, I would certainly not have had any of the opportunities that followed, much less be in charge of my own lobbying team today. The relationships and the experiences I gained through the Fellowship continue to shape my life.”

